The shortlist for the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards was announced on 18 September.

The Fiction List is
Murray Bail – The Pages
Geraldine Brooks – The People of the Book
Richard Flanagan – Wanting
Peter Goldsworthy – Everything I Knew
Sofie Laguna – One Foot Wrong
Nam Le – The Boat
Joan London – The Good Parents

The Non-Fiction List is
James Boyle – Van Diemen’s Land
Brian Dribble – Doing Life: a Biography of Elizabeth Jolley
Jenny Hocking – Gough Whitlam: a Moment in History
Chloe Hooper – The Tall Man: Death and Life on Palm Island
Evelyn Juers – House of Exile: the Life and Times of Heinrich Mann & Nelly Kroeger-Mann
Marilyn Lake & Henry Reynolds – Drawing the Global Colour Line
David Marr – The Henson Case
Don Watson – American Journeys

For more information please visit the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards website.